The poetry of my heart when my heart is in Melbourne

The days of Melbourne

spew forth seven horsemen

stepping onto station platforms

that reveal

inept, unloved, unfound, ingenious, ignorant, arrogant, insane

figures of a cities worth

that bring to the last supper

the length judas’ girth

who walk this earth

just to betray my hopes

and just to make me unsolved

to make me a  puzzle

i sit

in federation square

waiting for hands upon a rubiks cube

to reveal me

before

and after me

and in waiting i feel me

corrupting, dissolving, consoling, divulging, theorising, crying, wanting, needing, loving, longing,

bubbling

Until the solution of me,

jigsaw pieces magnetize to fill the empty in me,

or of me

where the puzzle of Melbourne,

where lies my heart,

is just another part

or cog

of flinders street clocks

ticking down until

Melbourne doesn’t matter.

The days of Melbourne

spew forth seven horsemen

stepping onto station platforms

that reveal

inept, unloved, unfound, ingenious, ignorant, arrogant, insane

figures of a cities worth

that bring to the last supper

the length judas’ girth

who walk this earth

just to betray my hopes

and just to make me unsolved

to make me a  puzzle

i sit

in federation square

waiting for hands upon a rubiks cube

to reveal me

before

and after me

and in waiting i feel me

corrupting, dissolving, consoling, divulging, theorising, crying, wanting, needing, loving, longing,

bubbling

Until the solution of me,

jigsaw pieces magnetize to fill the empty in me,

or of me

where the puzzle of Melbourne,

where lies my heart,

is just another part

or cog

of flinders street clocks

ticking down until

Melbourne doesn’t matter.

Leave a Reply

