Her Dirty Love

Her vision speaks the bitter nothing of sex

Her literal document

Torn in struggling

Translucent in ink

Housed in stained and writhing linen

Love becomes a contrary stranger

Black as suicide ink

Her stare still fascinates the libido

Shows itself as an abject interest

She says love is love and sex is sex

She moves in to improve me yet

She cut the key to my house and to my chest

Embargoed the booze and the drugs

Substituted with empty sex

So now I start a fight

Easily repeated

Each and every night

She’ll move on and out

I’ll go and spread my love about

And

As always

I can end my morbid life in bed.

Leave a Reply

